Inviting team members with the Team Plan

This article focuses inviting team members and member roles and permissions. Teams are available on the Team Plan.

In this article

How to invite members to your team

  1. Click the drop-down from the navigation bar in the top right corner and select My Team 
  2. Click Add a team member 
  3. Enter your new team member's name, email, and an optional welcome note 
  4. Set Permissions by selecting your team member's role 
  5. Click Add team member at the bottom 
  6. Your new team member will receive an email with instructions on getting started with UsabilityHub.

Team member permissions

Each team member is assigned a role with permissions limiting what they are able to do in your UsabilityHub account. 

  • Account Owner receives account correspondence, cannot be deleted by anyone, can delete the UsabilityHub account, and is a role that can be transferred to another team member
  • Admin can manage account and billing settings, manage the team, purchase credits, create and manage tests, spend account credits, and view tests and results
  • Member can create and manage tests, spend account credits, and view tests and results
  • Guest can view tests and results 
To update permissions or delete a team member, an admin can follow these steps: 
  1. Click the drop-down from the navigation bar in the top right corner and select Settings  
  2. Select the Team tab 
  3. Click the hamburger button by the appropriate team member then select accordingly: Edit, Delete, or Make Owner

Transferring account ownership 

  1. Click the drop-down from the navigation bar in the top right corner and select Settings  
  2. Select the Team tab 
  3. Click the hamburger button by the appropriate team member then select Make owner

Remember, the account owner receives account correspondence and cannot be deleted by anyone.