Inviting team members with the Annual Plan
This article focuses on inviting team members and member roles and permissions.
In this article
To access the team management page, click the dropdown next to your user avatar and name in the top right corner of the Nav bar and select Team.
You will arrive at the Team management page.
How to invite members to your team
For users on the Flexible plan, you can invite users using the field at the top of this page under the heading Invite your team. Just enter a valid email address and hit Invite, and we will invite that user to join you. Once they join, they will be able to access all tests, as well as billing, user permissions and other administrator settings.
You'll be asked to confirm this action.
For users on the Annual plan and all Enterprise plans, you will see the same field but with the added option to choose the role for the user you're inviting.
If you choose to invite a user with a role of Admin or Team, you will be alerted to the fees associated with this action as all Admins and Team members on Annual accounts cost $1200USD per year. Viewers, however, are free, but they can only view the tests on your account and can't create new tests.
Team member permissions
Each team member is assigned a role with permissions limiting what they are able to do in your UsabilityHub account.
- Account owners receive account correspondence, cannot be deleted by anyone and can delete the UsabilityHub account. This role can be transferred to another team member
- Admins can manage account and billing settings, manage the team, purchase credits, create and manage tests, spend account credits, and view tests and results
- Team members can create and manage tests, spend account credits, and view tests and results
- Viewers can only view tests and results
Transferring account ownership
If you are the account owner, you can click Edit next to any user that has the role of Admin and you will see an option to transfer account ownership to them.
Remember, the account owner receives account correspondence and cannot be deleted by anyone.