You can cancel your order with the UsabilityHub panel before all of your responses have been collected. Credits for the remainder of the order will be automatically refunded when your order is canceled but credits used before you cancel will not be.
How to cancel your order
Go to the Recruit tab of your test.
Navigate to the active order under your Recruitment activity and click Cancel order.
3. Select OK to confirm you want to cancel your active order.
Once canceled, you will see the amount of unused credits refunded back to you.